AWI Roadshows

AWI staff and Board are out and about around Australia at over 50 field days, grower workshops and industry forums every year. We do this to make sure we hear directly from real woolgrowers - what their concerns, priorities and issues are.

AWI invites you to join AWI staff and other woolgrowers to discuss how AWI has performed over the past three years and its plans for the future.


Register by calling the AWI Helpline on freecall 1800 070 099 or emailing awiroadshow@wool.com with your name and the venue you will be attending.

Date Town/State Venue Time
Tuesday 1 September Deniliquin, NSW Deniliquin RSL Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Wednesday 2 September West Wyalong, NSW West Wyalong Services and Citizens Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Thursday 3 September Young, NSW South West Slopes Merino Field Day, Galong All Day
Monday 7 September Katanning, WA Katanning Leisure Centre 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Tuesday 8 September Lake King, WA Lake King Tavern Motel 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Wednesday 9 September Esperance, WA Esperance Yacht Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Thursday 10 September Adelaide, SA Royal Adelaide Show, Adelaide Showground All day
Thursday 17 September Inverell, NSW Inverell East Bowling Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Friday 18 September Walcha, NSW Walcha Ex Services Memorial Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Monday 21 September Kingscote, SA Ozone Hotel Kingscote 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Tuesday 22 September Orroroo, SA Blacksmith’s Chatter Conference Centre Orroroo 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Wednesday 23 September Broken Hill, NSW Musicians Club Broken Hill 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Thursday 24 September Dubbo, NSW Macquarie Inn Dubbo 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Thursday 24 September Mudgee, NSW Parklands Resort & Conference Centre Mudgee 5pm to 8pm
Tea/coffee on arrival. Light dinner break.
Tuesday 29 September Longreach, QLD Stockman’s Hall of Fame Longreach 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Wednesday 30 September Charleville, QLD Charleville RSL Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Wednesday 30 September Bairnsdale, VIC Bairnsdale RSL Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Thursday 1 October Campbell Town, TAS Campbell Town Hotel 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Friday 2 October Casterton, VIC Casterton Football Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Friday 2 October Naracoorte, SA Naracoorte Hotel Motel 5pm to 8pm
Tea/coffee on arrival. Light dinner break.
Tuesday 6 October Cooma, NSW Cooma Ex Services Club 8am to 11am
Light breakfast/morning tea on arrival.
Tuesday 6 October Yass, NSW Yass Soldiers Club 5pm to 8pm
Tea/coffee on arrival. Light dinner break.
Wednesday 7 October Wagga Wagga, NSW Carriage House Motor Inn Wagga Wagga 10am to 2pm
Tea/coffee on arrival. Light lunch at completion.